A Week of Last’s

Didn’t really have time to think about it until now, but this week will be a week of lasts for me for two very significant things.

One, the obvious – the last week of us living at our current place. It’s big because we love this place, and it’s been home for four years. I will miss so much!

  • The squirrels scampering right outside my kitchen window every single morning…giving me such a brilliant visual to the term “bright eyed and bushy tailed”
  • Birds chirping. Lots and lots and lots of chirping!
  • Big, huge windows, that overlook lush green trees…and windy days
  • Our wonderful neighbours. Who we admit, we haven’t interacted with much but who are wonderful people, easy to live next to and friendly
  • The proximity to church. I mean honestly, it simply cannot get closer than it is right now. And even though we aren’t moving far (I can still walk it in under ten minutes) I will miss my days of waking up 20 minutes before mass and still making it on time
  • Spikey (or at least that’s what we’ve been calling him for the last 4 years) who lives right across my window. The sweet golden retriever who we’ve watched grow older and loved so much from afar. Will miss the boy
  • Our wonderful “no cockroaches” apartment. Moving into a landed house brings with it the terror of roaches and I am praying very very hard and arming myself with all the roach baits I can to prevent them from moving in with us. Ever.
  • Our huge living room. The place where we’ve had our friends play the xbox kinect group games with ease, had at least 7 couples jiving at the same time for parties (along with 4 kids darting between them playing games) and like one of them commented “guys we can play cricket in here”! I will miss the space
  • My big, bright, sunny kitchen. Yes, it does get hot in there sometimes but I have loved the huge windows and the view. Besides, I discovered I really enjoy cooking while I was here
  • My walk in wardrobe. *sigh*

Two, its my final week in Braces!! how could I have completely forgotten that? Dec 2010 was when I got them on.And it’s been over two years since then. I still don’t think I’m ready to take them off (Personally I love them! wish I could keep them on longer…strange I know but seeing how I’ve wanted braces for years, I’m very reluctant to get them off now)

Well, like it or not, they come off on tuesday. And I will really really miss them. šŸ˜¦

Add to that another dental appointment for the retainer, cleaning and descaling, Maundy Thursday and Good friday and the fact that I still haven’t packed up my wardrobe, shoes or kitchen – I definitely need a crash course in time management and getting tasks done!

See you on the other side! šŸ™‚

..makes my days just a wee bit nicer!

2 thoughts on “A Week of Last’s

Leave a comment